$15.00 USD

An account already exists with this email address. Is this you?

Sign in
Rtkgyfr7rf2wog5tqx0i leadership workshop social media 2

Maryland Dental Hygiene Leadership Workshop - Member Pricing

Join the Virtual Leadership Workshop!

Learn how you can help us Make a Difference; Why be a Member, Student Membership, and Involvement Opportunities.

9:00-9:15 Welcome - Laurie Brenchley RDH, MS. - MDHA President

9:15- 10:00 Sheri Moore RDH, BS. -  District III Trustee
Personal Leadership Journey - ADHA/MDHA Tripartite organizational structure, and fiduciary responsibility (Duty of Care, Duty of Responsibility, Duty of Loyalty)  

10:00- 10:45 - Jody Berinato, RDH, BS. - MDHA Treasurer
Personal Leadership Journey with MDHA/ADHA - overview of the business side of a non-profit organization MDHA/ADHA. Charter agreements, compliance and financial responsibility 

10:45-11:30 - Karyn Carr-Porter RDH, BS. - MDHA Speaker of the House
Personal Leadership Journey with MDHA/ ADHA -  HOD, student delegates, PBYs, PRs, Policy and Procedure 

15 minute break

11:45-12:30 Suzanne Burgee RDH, MS. - MDHA Legislative Chair 
Personal Leadership Journey with MDHA/ADHA- Legislative update, Why care about State Legislation, Legislative Process, What is your Advocacy Agenda?

30 minute lunch break OR keep moving

12:30-1:15 - Peggy Sheridan RDH. - MDHA Committee Chair 
Personal Leadership journey with MDHA/ADHA -Membership benefits, Getting to know our members, Member involvement opportunities 

1:15--2:15  Cindy Finfrock, RDH, MS - MDHA Immediate Past President
Laurie Brenchley RDH, MS. -  MDHA President, Julia Tierney RDH, BS. - Greater Baltimore Component President, Mimi Truong RDH, BS. - MDHA Vice President, Amanda Ridgely RDH, BS. -  MDHA Secretary 

2:30-3:30 Component Break out sessions
  • Component Presidents/Trustee, Treasure Secretary - discussion regarding, board meeting structure, fiduciary responsibility, component resources and needs (Cindy Finfrock, Laurie Brenchley, Jolene Piper, Julia Tierney, Jody Berinato)
  • Vice President, Legislative chair, Social chair, Community outreach Membership chair - discussion regarding membership, CE course offerings, legislative involvement ( Karyn Carr-Porter, Suzy Burgee, Mimi Truong, Peggy Sheridan, Amanda Ridgely)
3:30-4:30 Closing comments and discussion